SLK/R171: SLK Buying question

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-30-2005, 11:54 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
SLK Buying question

Hi !

I am planning to buy SLK-350 manual. Can someone help me with following :

1. How much over the invoice is the fair price to pay ?
2. Is there any promotion from MB that one could use while buying car ?
3. The dealer says mine would be a custom ordered car (Manual, Trim pkg, Premium pkg, sports susp., color) so it would take 6-8 weeks. Is it a realistic timeframe ?

Thanks for your help.

BK.
Old 03-30-2005, 12:17 PM

2005 SLK350
1. by invoice do you mean MSRP? i wouldn't pay a cent above MSRP... and if you do have to pay msrp, i would try to get something extra

2. as far as i know, mb never had any promotional deals on new (and used?) roadsters... ever

3. 6-8 weeks? 8 weeks sounds doable to me but i have no experience with that... i would think 6 weeks is being pretty optimistic
Old 03-30-2005, 12:38 PM

Originally Posted by evanichka
1. by invoice do you mean MSRP? i wouldn't pay a cent above MSRP... and if you do have to pay msrp, i would try to get something extra

2. as far as i know, mb never had any promotional deals on new (and used?) roadsters... ever

3. 6-8 weeks? 8 weeks sounds doable to me but i have no experience with that... i would think 6 weeks is being pretty optimistic

Thanks for the reply ...

1. Invoice is NOT MSRP, I meant, the price that dealer would pay MB. I know even at that price dealer would make profit out of hold back money and any other promotion from MB.

2. I was told that there are some coupons from MB that you could use on top of any deal.

Regards,

BK.
Old 03-30-2005, 12:52 PM

MSRP is pretty much the norm because of the high demand, but on an order you might do a bit better.

There are no promotions on these cars because of the demand and they do not need it to sell these cars.