Notices
Audio & Electronics Use this forum to discuss audio and electronic upgrades for your Mercedes-Benz.

2005 Mercedes Benz C240 Car Audio Install!!!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-07-2004, 11:59 PM
Almost a Member!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2005 Mercedes Benz C240 Car Audio Install!!!

Hey guys I was wondering if you could help me with a few questions I have about an install of a indash tv for the 2005 C-class. I am a manager of a car audio place called Audio Jam in Delware. We have in our shop this week and next a brand new 2005 C-calss. This baby is getting loaded with everytyhing.

There is one problem with that though. This beautiful machine seems to be built with the capacity to not have aftermarket radios. Unline the thousands of Benz's that we have worked on in the past, there is nothing available for aftermarket radio or indash tv in our case.

I dont own a Benz but I was posting on here for help because It seems like you guys are the place to ask these questions since you seem to really car about your cars. This Benz that we have in our install shop has only 140 miles on it!!

This customer brought it to us as his first stop because he wanted to get the best car audio install he possibly could get. Please help me by posting pics of any custom installs that you can possibly find. I have spent hours upon hours researching on the web and this website is my last resort!!

I will post pictures when I am all done. Please repsond asap. We have to October 15th, which is next friday, thats when I told the customer that his car would be finished!! Thanks for reading and please help. I want this customer to leave as happy from our store as the other Mercede's customer have left in the past. I want to be the first store to ICE a brand new Benz!!

Heres the list of goodies the customer is getting. Well over $10k !
Eclipse indash cd/dvd/navagation/am/fm player
Two Alpine 5.8 inch Headrest screens
One JL Audio 12 inch subwoofer